TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Appetising, isn't it?

The problem with going away and leaving Mrs Ottawacker in charge of menu choices is that she tends to go all "Earth Mother" on me. Having managed to spend a whole day editing Kuwaiti English (it might have been English Kuwaiti for all I understood), I arrived downstairs to find it was my turn to prepare dinner again. Well, least I can do...

Except that when I sent out my minions to raid cupboards and larders, this was the only vegetable-like thing they came back with. Now, I'm not one to complain, but when a potato has more eyes than an Italian menu, I draw the line. So I poured myself a drink, sent them out to the grocery store, and worked myself into a state of high dudgeon. 

I mean. Really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.