KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Jay on a post

Flutter of Bird Life.
Heron and Jay, in one day!
Hid them from Leo.

Well, mostly.  We saw the Heron this morning and I kept Leo on lead and distracted him so he didn't see it but then he did catch sight of the Jay after it had been there a while, so he attempted a chase but the Jay was way ahead of him!  
In other news.. still exams.  And Ben has been wobbly, apparently not a great day at school and then he refused to get in the car when I picked him up.  He wasn't aggressive though which is a bonus, so it just all took a bit longer until he shook it off.  He's been mostly OK at home, so that's alright.  
Not much else to say, I went to the pharmacy, then posted a parcel.  I left Leo outside tied up with his lead but when I looked back through the pharmacy window I must have missed putting the clip through the loop I was intending as he was just sitting there, next to a post but unattached, with the lead at his feet.  I tried to get back to him calmly without looking like I was worried but he was happy just sitting waiting, how lucky.  Bless him.  Good job a squirrel hadn't run past. Or a Jay :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.