Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Koblenz in 90 Minutes

The companies annual outing today. 
We took the bus to Winningen an der Mosel and a ship to Koblenz. After we arrived (later than planned, had to wait way too long at the ship lock) we had 90 minutes to spent in the city before getting back on the ship to take us back to Winningen to the bus to go home.

I had a plan but no-one else wanted to go, so I was all by myself: Hurried to the cable car, crossed the Rhine in it and went to the Festung Ehrenbreitstein (a huge fortress), where I continued to the lookout. 
And than back. Even had a few spare minutes for the Deutsches Eck and Kaiser Wilhelm, too.
I think I got the most possible out of those 90 minutes.

Main photo was taken from the cable car and shows the "Deutsches Eck", where Moselle river emerges into the Rhine river (colour is a bit off due to the cable car glas).
Extra 1 is a view from the lookout down the Rhine and extra 2 is a photo of the lookout. I did not have the time for my usual fear of heights, I just went straight up.

Not really my kind of company outing, too much travelling, too much of a hurry. But at least I got a few photos.

Added extra 3: Festung Ehrenbreitstein

20:30; 15°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.