Plus ça change...

By SooB

Patience

Today started early. From time to time I get this weird dizziness and nausea thing (inner ear?) which knocks me out for several hours. Today it started at 4.15 am, which had the disadvantage that I’m rather tired, as I can’t lie down when I have it without throwing up, but the advantage that it mostly wasted a pointless part of the day.

So I hid behind the handy Teams ‘do not disturb’ function until I felt human, then got on with the workday.

Earlier in the morning, imprisoned at the kitchen table save for wobbly trips to the kettle, I spotted a tiny spider making a 2.5 metre web from table to track lights. Only with the macro lens did I spot the stripyness (the spider was about 3mm end to end).

The macro lens was on the camera, and the camera in the kitchen, owing to frequent conversations with TallGirl lately about the kit she will take for her 2 month science expedition to Honduras this summer.

Later, proper dinner, then more Clone Wars. I feel we have crested the hump and are coasting towards familiar movie territory. TallGirl warns me that season 5 is ‘the sad one’ so I still have that to get through. Happily it requires limited concentration so combines happily with other activities like reading and blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.