Longshadow

By Longshadow

Photographing Sunglasses for magazine Ads

Today we had a visit from Blipper Cleansteve who had a cuppa and lunch with Aliscotia and myself. Whilst the 'blipmeet' was in progress however, I had to work my way through some product photography for a client. These very expensive Oakley Sunglasses were one of 5 pairs. Not only did they require a pure white background, but I also needed to cut them out to then use collage style in  Adverts for magazine advertising.

I had hoped that the new AI technology would help. All the tutorials and video suggest this would be an easy task. Sadly, some products do not lend themselves to the technology so it was a long old slog to manually, intricately cut the products out from their original backgrounds.  Pleased with the results, as are the clients.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.