Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Street View

Not a working day for a change, as I took the day off in lieu of working on Monday.

I had my first golf lesson in some 30 years before my first game of golf of the year tomorrow.  I wanted help to try and find a swing that put less strain on my back, which is giving me more problems than last year.  I do recover, but as with the badminton, I suffer for my pleasures.  The pro was very good and with some small adjustments he has given me something to work on.I was quite chuffed about all the things he said were right with my stance, grip and swing, though you always wonder if it's part of the spiel you get.

I had a short walk with L at lunchtime, taking the IR camera with me.  This is nothing exceptional, but it does show that artificial turf (foreground right) does not exhibit as white that you can see with the other grass in the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.