Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Cwm Idwal

I drove to the visitor centre at Llyn Ogwen this morning where I parked and followed the path up to Cwm Idwal, a beautiful hanging valley surrounded by mountains. I hadn't initially intended to walk around Llyn Idwal but as it didn't look too long a walk I decided to do it. Part way round I met a large group on a narrow stretch of path. I waited to let them pass which they did in a halting manner and at one stop I noticed the man in front of me was Iolo Williams, the Welsh Springwatch presenter. I had a brief conversation with him before they moved on again.

It's been a wonderfully warm day and in fact it felt a little bit too warm as the afternoon went on. From there I drove on to Conwy but as I was passing decided to stop at Bodnant Gardens, partly because I wanted a cup of tea in the National Trust tearooms. I had a wander round the gardens too before moving on to Conwy.

It's the Wide on Wednesday challenge today (hosted by BobsBlips) and the theme today is 'Looking Up'. My main blip is looking up the valley over Llyn Idwal to Yr Ole Wen. The extras are from other points on the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.