Stella2

By Stella2

Sorrel

A sunny start to the day and I headed out for a spin class at the gym.  Back home we hadn't heard anything from our daughter or her husband so I headed out to Bystock Pools for a short walk to see what wild life was out.  I spotted a couple of dragonflies in pairs but not close enough to identify them.  A fair number of Holly Blue butterflies were out along with some Brimstones.  In the meadow area I spotted several patched of this small red flowered plant which I think is Sorrel.  I was very struck with the delightful shape of the flowers which is not apparent at first sight as the flower is very small.  I spent some time here and when I got back to the car only then checked my phone.  Our second grandson Leo had been born and both our daughter and he were well. He weighs 6lb 15.6oz which isn't bad considering he was 2 weeks early.  So pleased and relieved.

A happy afternoon with my husband who returned from a visit with a friend.  Even fitted a short amount of weeding on the allotment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.