May 17

The blue jays were out there looking for some peanuts tonight. Of course the squirrel had to get some too. The blue jays don't really like this guy, they wait for him to get a peanut, then he runs away. That's when the blue jays fly in and get their peanuts.
A mostly cloudy day today with the occasional shower. We really need some rain. It was also cool today, the high temperature only reached 11 C and it should be closer to 20 C. We finished the jobs I had planned around 12:30, so I decided to go pick up a tree that is needed for a job on Friday. I think it is one that has a lot of clay around the roots right now, as it took 2 guys to lift it onto the dolly to get it out to the truck, and then they had to lift it up onto the truck. I left it on the truck for tonight, A will meet me at the job tomorrow morning, we will get it off the truck, then come back here and get the wheelbarrows and go to another job.
I also stopped at a Sobeys (grocery store) garden center to buy a couple of small boxwoods for tomorrow.. They had just had a delivery of small tropical hibiscus plants and some dipladenias, yellow, red and white. I used them in planters last year so I bought4 hibiscus and 4 dipladenia to use in some of the planters I do for my clients.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.