Veraluna

By Veraluna

Vivat Saint Petersburg!

Today is the 310th birthday of Saint Petersburg. Sorry, I have no more representative picture than this - the view from our stairway to an other backyard, roofs, lots of out-of-work chimneys.... This picture was taken at about 22:40h. This is almost the beginning of what we call "White Nights" here.... (Read more about the White Nights and the Midnight sun here.)Hope to show you more in a week our two, when they are more "white".

Today it was sunny and warm. I was swimming, then for an hour in the gallery where friends of mine will open their exhibition tomorrow - I'll play there a little bit with some other friends... Now - when taking that picture - I was on my way to some neighbors on the 5th floor, it was their daughters 8th birthday today, and I joined when, after all kids felt asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.