loisbiz

By loisbiz

Looking up at the Weigela

I have this plant right by my family room window so I can watch the hummingbirds enjoying the nectar.

Ellie and her friends wanted to play at the church playground after preschool; it was hot and the kids were hungry so we didn't stay long.

At home, Ellie played by herself while I finished some work I need to do...I am grateful that she has started playing alone because she generally has wanted me to play with her. She is also enjoying drawing and writing her letters and numbers. She seems to have a new-found confidence in her abilities with pen and paper.  :-))))  

Ellie went home tonight but I will be meeting her tomorrow since moms or grandmothers are invited to take part in their Jazz class. Not just watch, but dance! This should be interesting; I wasn't much of a dancer when I was younger! I will let you know how it goes.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.