While on my runs

By waipushrink

Caught

One more day at the Centre. A few more people were seen. As is usual, one person didn't attend. On this occasion I didn't expect him to as he had said he couldn't come to a working hours time as he has just got a job. 

I had time to read a paper on psychedelics as a therapeutic option. The authors had labelled it as an update on the current situation. It seems to me that there is an inordinate desire to demonstrate that depression can be cured by psychedelics, and they report on studies looking at the effects on transmitters and the like in a way that seems 'Try hard'. 

On the way home I remembered that the weather forecast was for more heavy rain beginning this afternoon/evening. So I stopped just before New Lynn, and walked around Ken Maunder Park. One side of the playing fields is separated from the Whau inlet by the path. I saw the old flowers on the flax and wondered how to take an interesting photo. Which is when I noticed the pylon across the other side of the inlet, and had my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.