Sebulon

By sebrose

Back to Marmora

Some memorable things today.

First is a Juval Löwy session about the Great Restructuring. It’s a weird combination of scary economics graphs (from the Federal Reserve Bank and elsewhere), doom-laden predictions, and audience insults. I talk with him about my reactions after the session, but we’re of different minds with regards to the sensibilities of the audience.

Last thing today, I give my talk about how not to blindly take take advice from “experts”. It’s the first time I’ve had ninety minutes to give the session, so I am able to use all four examples. It goes really well - at least from my perspective :)

Then I take the train to Honor Oak Park for dinner with Dee and Matthew. It’s a lovely evening, very pleasant company and good food. On the way back, I mysteriously sprain my shoulder while walking back to the hotel. I wake up in the middle of the night and head over the road to get some paracetamol. Which helps a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.