TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Into Québec

In a rare moment of weakness, I promised Ottawacker Jr. for his birthday that he could use some of my air miles on a short overnight trip. His birthday, being in the depths of the Canadian winter, isn't really propitious for short-haul flights, so (and despite being reminded about it every single day) I sort of put it to the back of my mind. No more though: the sound of guilt dropping heavily into my eardrums became too much, and so the trip was booked.

We decided on a visit to my good friend D up in Quebec (or Québec) City. Picking the midget up from school half-an-hour-earlier than usual helped with the carnival mood... and we caught the Wednesday evening flight to la belle province. Air Canada only managed to delay the flight by 20 minutes too, so it was a surprising success.

D met us at the airport and drove us to his home in the middle of the old town (brilliant location). Then he made us dinner, let us terrorize his pet rabbit (the eater of anything, absolutely anything not out of reach), and start our mini-trip in good style. We even had salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.