David J. Rose

By djrose007

VIP Treatment

It's not often that the i20, the workhorse of the family, takes precedence over my Harley and MX-5 but today it got the works.
MoT is booked for 22nd, Monday, and we've got a busy weekend coming up with Lennon's 16th birthday so I had a go at the Hyundai i20 today.
I keep it quite clean, no-one is allowed food in it, I've got the back seat covered in a blanket as that's where Buddy and Hendrix sit when going to school, even under the bonnet is kept clean, see Extra
I know cleanliness is not part of the MoT examination but I reckon it doesn't do any harm to give the impression that it is a well looked after vehicle.
Even the boot got the star treatment with the spare wheel (spacesaver) being checked for pressure and the bottom well, where it sits, cleaned out.
I do all of the mandatory stuff, checking washers and wipers, all lights are operative, brakes are fully functional, etc. so fingers crossed I think it should pass without too much trouble, it's only 8 years old whereas my MX-5 is 16 years old now - just 2 months older than Lennon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.