Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Symbiosis?

The goose decided the beaver lodge made a good roost.

       Took it into my head to go for an early morning drive to see what I could see. Drove to Alpine and Luna lake where there was plenty of activity what with herons (extra), geese, ducks and beavers, (more; the elk are from yesterday evening).

       I watched the beavers daubing their lodge with mud and wood then noticed the goose sitting there. Saw no elk in the vicinity and drove back through the forest to Big Lake. I did see a few elk and a wild turkey. There was a single lane diversion past road works on the road I'd intended taking. I looked at my phone for the time which was 07:30 according to it and I needed to be home for coffee and breakfast.  I turned around and went the slightly longer way home past Sunrise Ski resort on the White Mountain Apache reservation. Then it dawned on me (after seeing the car clock) - the time on the phone had automatically changed to New Mexico  time as I was so close to the state line at Luna lake. It was only 06:30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.