Lala's Journal

By Lala

Visitor

Quick snap of an unhealthy rose in the garden, although the ant was enjoying himself exploring!

It been a tough day. Yesterday I realised I’d mislaid my work keys. I didn’t stress too much, thought I’d maybe inadvertently brought them home and left them there. But no, so stressed all evening and this morning emailed security. No keys handed in. I re searched everywhere I’d looked yesterday to no avail, and felt myself getting wound up all day! I hate feeling like this. I’m often referred to as a control freak, but now I’m not even in control of myself. 

I got home to a letter from the Transplant people and had to talk myself into opening it. And then an email from the lovely lady in security who told me my keys had been handed in! Big relief. Still no idea where I had left them, or dropped them, but just have fingers crossed it is my bunch that’s been found! 

I am still tense this evening, Peter’s not well, Michaele early results necessitating more tests and possible biopsy, and as usual dramas with Megan. 

Two more days to go before a day off, and the flat pack bathroom cabinet is still in its box in the porch! Why did I even think I’d be able to do that by myself. It’ll wait until I’m calmer and more positive! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.