A Cycling Granny

By acyclinggranny

Peaceful Paddling

Friday is my wash day.  I did 2 loads of washing and got them on a clothes horse, then set off on my walk around the block.  It started to rain just as I set off, then about half way round, I realised that my clothes were getting wet.  Oh well!!!  This guy looked so relaxed as he paddled by.  He was getting wet too.  The washing is now under cover, but won't get dry with all the humidity that is around.  They will dry in front of the fire overnight.

Teen 'h' has gone with the school on a bus to Invercargill for a dance competition.  They stay the night there and return tomorrow.  I hope that the weather is nice and sunny for them, (probably not!!)

Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.