/Frangipani// pluːˈmɛriə /Kalatsutsi

STRAVA Day 713 - bike ride #

#FlowerBlipsbyS

Tried my bike again this morning. Featured photo is the Plumeria Rubra beside the corner house which sells halo-halo in the afternoons, near St.Paul and almost directly facing Papica's residence in the country.

Side story: 
Francis Padua Papica's deceased father is apparently my mother's first cousin, making Francis my second cousin. Used to participate in the Francis Padua Papica Foundation sponsored leadership congress when I was in High School. We also used to be "friends" on Facebook back when I had Facebook. My Ma has been retelling the story as to how his dad is said to have died in elation upon knowing that Francis passed West Point _______ years ago. 

Some links, I stumbled upon Googling his name:

Spotlight by The Manila Times
Philippine Star feature
GMA News feature

***
A minute before 4 in the afternoon here. Always grateful for family, good food , nature and space. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.