Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Goosebumps

This picture doesn't really do justice to how bizarre my tattoo looks when I have goosebumps..!

Bad day for me today; woke up with an incredibly bad stomach. Definitely not my usual IBS-style stomach issues, but I tried to make a valiant effort to work through it. Sadly, by about 11am I had also got the chills (was wearing a cardigan and had a blanket wrapped round me on a 16° day and was still dithering), and by 11:30 I was nauseous and dizzy too. Had to give up and retreat to bed for the afternoon. Every time I had to get up for the bathroom, I almost fell over from weakness and wobbliness, and I couldn't nap so just lay in bed listening to podcasts feeling sorry for myself. By the time Rich got home from work I'd switched over to sweats, so at about 6pm I moved out of bed to recline on the sofa. Feeling rougher than a badger's behind though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.