Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A quick hello

I have a second appointment with the neurosurgeon on 21 June. Hopefully it will be to confirm that he can operate, and maybe to set a date for the surgery!

In the meantime I continue with my exercises here to at least not go back.

News on the house hunt front, too: I went to view one last Thursday, but it won’t do, for various reasons, but mainly because the village doesn’t have any other shop than a bakery. Julie visited another one on Friday, and it looks much more promising! I probably won’t be able to see it before we commit, but Julie sent me videos and the real estate agent sent detailed blueprints, which my occupational therapist will be able to go over to advise on the work to be done to adapt the house. We’re getting there, slowly but steadfastly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.