valuablephotos

By valuablephotos

Red Kite Circling

This kite keeps coming over my house as if he lives here and has a right to roam freely - the other, smaller, birds are scared away but this one keeps swooping low over the roof and its just a matter of time before they become as bold as captive or tame animals and take food from the ground near me - or even on a stick as I don't fancy putting food on my hand for it to take directly!!? I thought that they would try to go for the bar-b-q today as there were several at one point circling low and talking to each other in redkitish:-)

There is a robin red breast, already resident in our garden hedge, that already is showing signs of becoming tame as he feeds quite close to us in the garden (pictures to follow) but I do think that these raptors are beautiful and there seems to be more and more of them recently as they are much higher up the food chain and don't seem to have any natural predators.

Hopefully my bird shots and handheld photos will improve with practise and I will get the exposure and lighting right along with the correct speed of lens being used for the light and maximum sharpness as these birds are hard to pan with my tripod setup - perhaps if anyone reads this and knows of some secrets then I would appreciate some pointers.

I am running out of time to post this blip and am falling asleep so here it is.

Shanan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.