Day at a Time

By Tweedy

The Culprit?

It can't be the small birds like sparrows, robins or tits making so much mess in the garden. It has to be at least a starling, blackbird or pigeon. Here's a female blackbird in the staghorn sumac tree. This is where I hang the bird feeders but they've been absent for a couple of weeks. I wanted to give the seeds I'd planted under the tree a chance as they are otherwise trampled by birds looking for spilled seed. However overnight something is digging up the beds and planters. It makes a mess and uproots seedlings. I know we have a share the world but I've had enough. I've put out some bird seed in a feeder and sprinkled grit on the surface of the containers. I don't know if that'll deter them - probably just grist to their mill. She is a lovely bird though.

I'm apologising in advance for limited blip time for the next few days. I have a busy weekend ahead, in a good way. I'm off to meet my sister soon as she's coming to stay till Tuesday. Tonight we're meeting our cousin for something to eat. She's getting the train through from Edinburgh. The next few days are packed so I might not get round to much commenting.

Hope you all have a great weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.