stujphoto

By stujphoto

Bluebell Macro

It is not often that I will photograph the same subject from one day to the next but bluebells grow in such profusion we sometimes miss the intrinsic beauty of each flower. So I decided to see if I could isolate one and get in really close. I chose to use an extension tube on my macro lens and that was a bad move as the focus becomes so critical and is dependent more on the position of the lens and camera than the focus ring. The problem was that the flowers were gently wafting away in the breeze so maintain ing critical focus was nigh on impossible. I n the end I chose to crank up the ISO and use f22 to get maximum depth of field. The two images both have elements that are in focus but limited depth off field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.