Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Reflections ..

We had a lovely day today. The sun came out and it was actually warm enough to walk around Melrose without a coat.

We went to the art shop and Margaret got a birthday present for her friend. And I bought some pouring paints, which look like they'll provide lots of fun for the visiting children - and me.

Then to the refurbished museum, which features Melrose's past incarnation as the Roman Trimontium. It is very stylishly done, and the guide was a font of information ... we were more than ready to stagger across the road for a late lunch.

When we got home, I realised I was minus my tiny little shoulder bag - luckily I still had my purse and phone but it did contain my keys ... a couple of calls and it was located at the restaurant ... off I went to Melrose, again.

I came home over the hills and stopped for a few shots at the fishing lake. Now relaxing with a glass or two while M giggles at my book of macrame patterns from the 60s. I never had the courage to attempt the string bikini ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.