LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Beer garden...

I went into town for my eye test today... I've been noticing my eyesight getting worse over the last few months so I was glad to go. Not so glad with the eye watering price of my new specs but they're pretty cool. I'm looking forward to having sharp eyesight once more.

I decided to go back to the workshop to finish the cushions and I'm very pleased to tell you that they are indeed complete. I won't bore you with another pic of them till I can take one of them in situ on Monday. 

Whilst sewing isn't my favourite thing, it's like everything, practice makes it better. It's actually quite therapeutic just to lose yourself in some sort of creative nonsense so I started on a couple of dinky bolster cushion covers with fancy pink piping.

This is Vanessa's sister and her partner (I think) sitting in the sunshine outside the workshop with beer. The chairs they are sitting in are my next two projects that are waiting for me. The one on the left belongs to Withers and the one on the right is going to Netherbyres. I've no idea when I'll get them finished but they might have them by next Christmas. Ha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.