dreaming

By dreaming

Failure to thrive

I have never had any luck with houseplants even though I have cared for them diligently.  So it came as no surprise to me that the lovely potted tulips given to me by Tookie for my birthday have failed to thrive.  I looked up how to care for them online, watered as directed and put the pot in the only spot in the apartment that was both wide enough to hold it and had direct sunshine part of the day.  But the flowers went limp and are closing in on themselves.  I feel dreadful!  It was such a thoughtful gift, and I was looking forward to seeing the bright flowers for a while.  I'm sorry, Tookie.

The rental agency came and took the car away this afternoon, which is a relief.  I'm looking forward to having mine back, although I'm still dithering about whether to simply restrict my driving or give up the car all together.  In part that will depend on what happens with my insurance. 

We are going through a lovely stretch of sunny days and comfortable temperatures.  It's wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.