May 19

A bleeding heart is in flower in a garden I worked on today.
We met at one job first thing this morning because A said he was bringing cookies to work today, so the whole team needed to be together. We only had a few things to plant so we were only there about an hour. Then I got 3 workers started on one job, a new property, she wanted a cleanup done and the beds edged and mulched. I also had to drop the wheelbarrow and some tools off for the other crew. Once I did that I headed back to work with the 3 that were on the new property.
I have yet to meet the homeowner of the new property in person. I stopped by to look at it when she was working. I emailed her a quote, she accepted. When she got home from work today, she messaged me, she is so happy with the way it looks. She does want to meet with me to discuss what changes could be made in her garden. And better yet, she etransferred the payment right after she messaged me.
Sunshine in the forecast for tomorrow but rain on Sunday. We need the rain but there is a big outdoor plant sale I am going to on Sunday afternoon. The raincoat is in the truck. Usually I go for a walk on the French Basin Trail and at the Historical Gardens in Annapolis Royal before the sale. I will have to remember to take the rain cover for my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.