The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Our World Championship

I was performing at 13.45, so we had a long morning waiting and cheering for the rest of the team. Besides from my team mates, I didn't see anyone perform. When you are at an important event like a world championship, you sort of zoom out and try to stay in your own bubble.

I had an hour or so feeling nausea during lunch, but when it was time, I was just cool and focused.

I thought Gollum would be tired from 2 long days at a huge event, so I limited my warm up time. He was not tired! He was excited and wanted it a bit too much.

When I performed with Hero, it always felt as if I was close to loosing control over his power - as if he would go over the top and stop listening, but he never did and it looked amazing because his work was extremely intense. It has never been like that with Gollum, who is a sensible and very honest dog, but yesterday felt exactly like I was in the ring with Hero - so much power that it felt like I would not be able to tame it - but he kept it together and it looked fantiastic. We got a great score of 26,97 (out of 30) and 5th placed individually.

The Danish Team won World Championship Silver and Gollum was 5th individually.

The pricegiving ceremony was amazing. To stand on the podium with the Danish team and my best Gollum and recieve the most amazing trophy. 

Top 10 from the team round get to perform in the individual final on Sunday too and Gollum and I draw a great number in the running order - we will compete as the 7th team in the final. 

I am so so so happy. We have worked really hard for this and we did it!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.