While on my runs

By waipushrink

Outside the third one's house

Yet another 'weather event' began last night and has intermittently dumped large quantities of rain onto a saturated Aotearoa/New Zealand. 

Needed to do the weekly grocery shop this morning and as I left to drive there, the rain became almost too heavy for driving safely. It had stopped again by the time (less than 10 minutes) I reached the New Lynn supermarket. Nor was it raining when I left. 

I also chose a pretty good time for a jog this afternoon. Went past a large brick house, and saw two little piggies shut outside. I don't know for sure, but I suspect that they are ruing their attempts to build a house of straw or twigs. If I'm right, Piggy 3 should really invite them in when the weather is this bad. It's not as if they would take up a lot of space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.