Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Fun, Fabulous, Facilitators

CAUGHT UP on old comments - your journals next on list :-)

          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The lead researcher and and the two facilitators for the session yesterday (Thurs).. One clearly had a particularly strong dance and performance background. On entering the room the other enquired about the pattern on my t-shirt. It was by musical landscape and pagan style artist Gazelle Twin (album Deep England) - who it turned out she attended music / art college with! 
 
Session
It was a hybrid session with virtual attendees too and a tech administrator skillfully adapted the web view to focus on single or group shots. The 1.5 hour session included:
1. Each said our name in whatever vocal style and dance style movement we wished to adopt;
2. Group singing with dance movements included in our own style but reflecting the movements of the lead facilitator;
3. Chosing our position to relax with breathing exercises, standing, moving and sitting on chair, or bean bag and cushions.
4. In 4 separate groups we talked about an image, words or object that we were asked to bring - 1 min each. When then had to decide how to present our items in a short group presentation to the other groups.
5. At the end we had to say one word about the session. Fabulous was my word (as you might expect).

I'm confident and very enthusiastic in such environments - so absolutely loved it!

Tools
A great tool Padlet is used before and after sessions for us to share our reflections, feedback and anything else we think useful to the group.  I introduced myself before attending with my an image of me and my pain background, history, and what things help or worsen my pain level; things I enjoy as part of that.

Posted the group portrait too it (main), but yet to do my reflections. Invited the 3 pictured to hug as a single and group too, which we did and everyone seemed to really enjoy.

Invite
The lead researcher (middle of three) attended the session virtually, so it was a little surreal when she came to talk to me in the room afterwards. Live attendance had been restricted to once per person, but she asked me if I'd like to attend all/any others if I wanted to, rather (than virtually). I will attend at least one. My participation payment (+£5 travel allowance) pretty much covers my travel costs (£40 this time as a late booked train).

e1 - t-shirt (on one of the many turkish rugs at my friends home nearby)
e2 - Shared image - my pain mantra board I did for myself a few years      ago 
e3,4 - a short distance away from the conservatoire. 4 is side view of    pub in 3. I can see why a few jazz and other artists live around here            including a fav of mine Joe Armond-Jones    https://Joe Armon-Jones – Starting Today (Brownswood Basement version)
 
        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Padlet Web/App
" a cloud-based software-as-a-service, hosting a real-time collaborative web platform in which users can upload, organize, and share content to virtual bulletin boards called "padlets"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.