Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

You'll Never Walk Alone

Another full on day.  One-to-One Friday plus the monthly update to the Exec.

No chance for a walk again today, but at least I was out in the evening.

I went down to Cardiff to see some Liverpool F.C. Legends at St.David's Hall.  The legends being John Barnes, Ronnie Whelan and Steve McMahon, Barnsie had replaced Jan Molby who was in the original line up.  

Before they came out the MC had us all on our feet singing You'll Never Walk Alone.  I'm surprised the roof of the hall wasn't blown off with how well it was sung.  A great evening with loads of stories from the 80s/90s and there were plenty of laughs.  It was clear to me that Liverpool team had a good camaraderie and they're all still good friends even after all these years.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A great evening with Liverpool legends
2.  Good One-to-One discussions
3.  A good presentation to the Exec 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.