La vida de Annie

By Annie

Centro de jardinería.

Today in celebration of no longer having to babysit two incompetent workmen and 3 angry dogs, I took myself out for the afternoon. First I went to Castillo Menorca, a family play park and go-karting facility, which also has a huge gift shop which has supplied me with Buddhas and pottery knick-knacks in the past. Nothing of that nature appealed today, although I did acquire a new leather purse and a sundress for when the weather turns warm again. I admired the hundreds of Menorcan sandals (a tiny selection in 3rd extra) but resisted as I have quite a few pairs already. After a cappuccino and a stroll round the extensive and well-maintained gardens, I went and sat in the car out of the biting cold wind and had a whatsapp conversation with #2D for a while until the garden centre near Ferreries was open for the afternoon. This is always good for drooling over flowers and plants and did not disappoint - see first and second extras, although I restricted myself to just a flowering turmeric plant and a couple of bargain-corner wilting things which always come into their own after some tlc.
The main picture is a painterly reimaging of extra 2 for abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.