Slot Car Speed Controller

I'm using this small metal plate to attach a brake control rheostat to my slot car speed controller.

The plate is actually an electrocardiogram electrode, (to connect the arms or legs) from the 1960s that I salvaged from a bunch of stuff being discarded at the hospital where I began my nurse career back in 1977.

How weird is that!

This bit of metal has been kicking around in my junk box waiting for its re-purposed role for a very long time.

I absolutely love being able to put an item like this back to work, especially so now that it is in a recreational mode.

The little pointy red knob is an antique handed down from my Father-in-law; it's made from "Bakelite".

I look forward to Wednesday evening to see how well the rewired controller functions.

Full frame:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.