Visitor from Antarctica approaching

Another day mostly in bed but I did have to take the fur child to the vet this morning. Sadly they were unable to treat me at the same time ;-)

He's fine and has spent the rest of the day tucked up beside me starting his long process of payment in cuddles ;-)

And me? Well it's just a cold. Not the flu, not 'Man flu' and not the Plague. Just a good old fashioned hum-dinger of a cold.

All the usual today - inhalations of evil eucalyptus, gentle clearing of my ears, pressing pressure points to relieve my upper respiratory tracts, brews with various iterations of lemon, honey, garlic, chilli, and chicken soup. I don't have a secondary infection and my symptoms are those of a cold taking it's course.

The weather deteriorated this afternoon with rain, sleet, hail and snow flurries. In the interests of blip I put my beanie on and stepped out to get the next Antarctic intruder approaching. As I type the polar blast is beating on my windows.

View large for extra Antarctic feel

The plan is to head to work tomorrow. I need to sustain 3 days at work if I am to go away and tramp this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.