litl hikes

By litl

I climbed a hill . . . a small one.

After writing yesterday that I’m struggling with motivation to get out for walks I realised after my second mug of tea this morning that I had no excuses today. The only problem was likely to be parking if I left it too late.

I left home about 6.45 and was amazed how many cars were already in the parking areas beside the road to Keswick. The top of Dunmail Raise was very busy.

At my planned parking spot on a back road in Keswick there was only one car though when I returned there were more than 20.

A pleasant wander up Latrigg admiring the hawthorn blossom and gorse. The views in most directions were hazy for photos but I’ve done my best. The main was taken on the ascent and there’s one from the top in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.