Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3065. New holiday bag….

Not a very exciting blip today as despite a busy day with loads of blip opportunities I didn’t take any photos except what I’m packing into my suitcase for our next trip in under a week’s time.

I bought this in a charity shop last week as I loved the red colour and the fact that it’s a small bag, so perfect for travelling.

I have been re-reading some of the comments on my blip from a couple of days ago, of my eldest rocking a dress for the first time ever.
What a wonderful lot you really are, lovely supportive comments that filled me (and them) with joy. They have faced such an uphill struggle even to get colleagues to respect their pronouns at work so wearing a dress on that specific day was an enormous step and not without risk for them. Their expectations are always low when thinking about others reactions to their choices but as expected the Blip community came through with positive comments (just what I expected too!) and they were pleasantly surprised by your reactions to their photo.
So thank you all for providing me with an opportunity to show that not all social media sites are toxic…because it’s little victories like this that make a difference and I will be forever grateful to you all :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.