Plus ça change...

By SooB

Evening roses

Enjoyment of my lie in was tempered somewhat this morning by (a) knowing the mason could show up at any moment, and (b) knowing Mr B was dealing with some tricky meetings.

The mason eventually showed up at 10am, by which time I was working on some terms and conditions Mr B needs for a potential (mad) job a friend of his is roping him into. So I plugged away at that, while the mason chipped, drilled, and nailed the front steps, then filled them while his son started work on the (much bigger) back steps.

Cake and muffin baking intervened, and a bit of remote assistance for Mr B who is navigating a complex planes, buses and automobile journey home. Then a China podcast with CarbBoy (research for his Grande Orale) while I iced the cake. Good to see my wee boy is still not too old to appreciate having the icing bowl and tools to ‘clean’.

The shot is an evening low down view across the garden wilderness. Once all the wild flowers have gone to seed I’ll let the gardener get in and cut it all down - which I know he’s itching to do. Off to the right you can see the top of the almond arch, which has been insanely lovely this year. I have some pics in the gazillion backblips…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.