Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Sleepy

Caturday!  Charlie has started hiding behind bushes again now that summer is here ;)

I wish I could have - but my Dad and Stepmum are comming tomorrow, so I had many plans in mind, mostly tidying and cleaning - however, unfortunately I didn't shut the freezer properly last night, so I ended up going out to buy some cheap cool bags and then defrosting the freezer which took a long time.  There was water on the floor early morning too,:(

Late afternoon having also blitzed the kitchen, I started sweeping the floor - in bare feet - the next thing was something sharp went in my foot :(  I didn't see what it was, but I pulled it out....and my foot promptly bled everywhere :(:(  

I nearly gave up and rang my Dad to tell him not to come tomorrow. 


I hopped outside and sat in my garden chair with my foot up and pressing some gauze I had to hand on it.  Eventually it stopped.  I cooked a quick dinner and now I'm about to get in the shower, so I'm ready for tomorrow and don't have to rush.

At church tomorrow I'm on the door and also reading the lesson (not both at once but its complicated doing both).  

Then home and my Dad and Stepmum will probably be here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.