MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

A bitty day

Terry had to go to the walk-in centre today so i dropped him off and picked him up. In between I couldn't really settle to any one thing. I went to M&S to buy my brother a gift card, went for a walk in Taylor Park, rang my daughter for a little chat, went to Whiston Motors to buy a new battery for my car key, had a brief trip home but then went to get petrol and then I went to pick Terry up.
After lunch I couldn't be bothered doing much! I watered a few plants that weren't in the sun.
Chicken Jalfrezi and pilau rice for tea. 
Need to water a couple of other plants now before the sun sets. Terry said it's forecast rain tomorrow but those plants are thirsty now!
Hedgehogs are visiting every night, eating and drinking loads.
PS The walk in the park resulted in 2 very large splurges of bird poo, which I tried to swill off with the hosepipe when home but which had baked on and needed a bit of a scrub to remove. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.