The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Just…

……………………..cleaning the sunglasses before he puts them on!

Another gorgeous day, I could definitely get used to it…and I’d be quite happy for it not to get any hotter, my plants might survive for one! I was up sharpish as I had a parcel being picked up so got a few chores done before my grocery order arrived about lunchtime. A few plants repotted, patio furniture all washed down and car washed before I retired to the garden with my book. The wee one arrived late afternoon in fine fettle and desperately needed to drive Granny Carols car. Tea was eaten in the garden (though it was much cooler than it had been) before we watered the plants…he was fast asleep by 7pm. He looked so grown up in his shorts and T-shirt, I’m sure he’s grown 6 inches this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.