Ona's Photos

By Ona

Twenty-One

I finished this book off this morning once Bailey had been fed and before I got up properly. Another detective novel but with a different premise with three detectives. I enjoyed it and probably would read the follow up. 

Up to go to spin in the mist and come out in the sunshine and all done by 9am then home to Bailey and to make a vets appointment this week for a fructosamine test. That'll be his third and will hopefully show that things are starting to stabilise. His insulin was ready to collect so I popped in for that before taking Bailey to the groomers. She couldn't believe how little he was and how dark. She feels like his fur has gone back to how it was when she used to hand strip him. I'm not sure that he is quite as wiry but he has certainly maintained his dark colouring for much longer than ever before. Just a wash, claw cut and tidy up today and another appointment booked for September. I did a supermarket shop whilst Bailey was being pampered. A bit of an afternoon nap after a busy morning and then I cut the grass and weeded out front before tea. And the sun has shone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.