Devonian

By Mover

The Murals of Brixham

Jacqui was going to Berry Head today with a birding  group so I went with her and walked back home through Brixham, where more murals seem to be appearing. I noticed this one hidden away, and the extra is a new one on Middle Street. The day was glorious, blue sea and skies. I had a coffee in town and did a bit of eavesdropping on the table next to me. They seemed food orientated. ‘ have you ever tried pigeon pie?’, ‘remember that cafe in France that was closed for lunch.’ 
I was a bit tired from last night’s dancing at the Babbacombe Inn 70s and 80s night. I should say shuffling really, my knees can’t dance now. I was also embraced by a total stranger such was the Post Covid holiday atmosphere. Not quite what it sounds like. More a case of Abbamania taking hold, but I definitely felt younger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.