Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A day of Photographic Exhibitions

I had Debbie's company for our tour of the exhibitions.  Our first visit was to the Yorkshire Photographic (YPU) exhibition in Pontefract (see extra) where I chatted to lots of people I haven't seen for a while.  Well done to Tim for his entry into the Creative section and also to Jose and to Gill who struggled in woman fully on her crutches.  Debbie had been asking about this photograph that Gill had taken, so it was good that Gill was able to talk to her.

We set off for Barnsley at lunch time and stopped at the Ackworth garden centre for something to eat and ended up at the Civic gallery again.  Barnsley was hot and packed with people.  If I'd have had more energy there would have been some interesting street photographs to be had.  Especially the group who were standing outside a pub in the arcade with all their faces made-up - a folk group I think and not a drag act.

By the time I got home I was rally shattered - the end of a busy few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.