GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

Guard Lions

A lion on the fence is guarding the lion guarding one of the five elevated tombs of Bologna. It’s a bit disconcerting to walk past these towering tombs on a busy street with buses and bikes buzzing by. The inhabitants probably don’t care much, they’ve been in their final resting spots, for oh, about 800 years now. The extra shows more of the tomb. As for us…well it is RAINing.; we can’t get to Lucca to get our luggage because the trains are impacted by the FLOODing, and my feet are wet because the only shoes I have in Bologna are my Keen sandals and bike shoes. Easily remedied by buying a pair of gortex hiking shoes from the neighborhood Patagonia store. I now have 5 pairs of shoes in Italy…my Keen sandals, bike shoes and new waterproof hikers here in Bologna and in my suitcase in Lucca I have my sneakers and my lovely Spanish sandals purchased in Tivoli to wear to the opera in Palermo. How cosmo…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.