The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Whatcom Chorale 50th Anniversary

I sang with this group from 1990 to 2007. Today was their 50th Anniversary concert. They sang all kinds of pieces from the choir’s long history. There were some singers who have been in the group for 40 years. And there were many like me, former singers, in the audience. My brother Dave came up from Anacortes to attend with us. Brother Steve was ushering because his lady Kai sings in the group. The church was packed. A friend asked if I felt like going up and singing. I was surprised at my answer. No. I realize I’m done with that part of my life. My voice has lost its high clear range and I’m okay with that. Now it’s time to play with art, something I had little time for in the early busier part of my life. It’s great to listen and enjoy. I doubt I’ll ever be done with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.