Elegg

By Happyme

Red Campion

This looks so pretty in the garden, where I have spent the last few days.
I've been waiting for the call to go to MiL's home as they have been saying she was due for discharge on Friday. I planned to spend a couple of nights with her to get her settled back at home. Unfortunately there have been various complications and so I'm still waiting, not wanting to go far from the house so I can go at a moment's notice. Social services are now in the loop and there is talk of her going to spend a couple of weeks with FiL in the nursing home. This has not been discussed other than with MiL and so we really have no idea what is happening; the hospital don't seem to know the plans for her either! So we wait...... I am going down south to visit my mum from Wednesday so time is running short if I do need to settle MiL at home.
In the meantime I have entertained myself with planting and potting in the garden and enjoyed the sunshine. Everything is suddenly growing really well. Hopefully we will have a decent harvest of food this summer but there's still time for mishaps! The greenhouse/growing room is now almost empty of plants as they have grown large and strong enough to be moved to the poly tunnel. That will be the summer resting place for the tomatoes, lettuce and a couple of other trials but the rest will be transplanted into the ground very shortly. Luckily that is Barry's job! I grow the seeds into plants for him and he looks after them in the garden. He has plenty of them to keep him busy while I'm away. Hopefully he will also remember to water the tomatoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.