Trisharooni

By trisharooni

2023

Caught the light rail to the Maritime Museum and checked out the Wildlife Photographer of the Year.
Some really incredible photography, which in some instances was so powerful that I was very moved. 

The challenge for our photo group this week is to document urban life and photograph a scene that is clearly contemporary.
I think this fits the bill, with mobiles, puffer jackets, outdoor dining, contemporary light fittings and cardboard containers.
There are probably other giveaways as well, but that should be enough to say 2023.
It's more interesting bigger.

All of which reminds me of the game I play each day after wordle which is called Chronophoto.
It requires you to date 5 photos taken between 1900 and 2020.
You can read more about it here if the idea interests you.

A couple of extras taken at Darling Harbour. 
It was so windy and unpleasant that I didn't hang around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.