The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Wild Blowing through my Sails (and hair)

Another busy day. Glorious sunshine! Warmth! Yes, I even put my shorts on. But first, something has been grubbing in my small perfectly formed veggie patch. Every morning broad bean seedlings are strewn around. I set to with canes and string. And then a quick shop, as the SK is off doing arty things and the flowers in the bedroom need replacing. Yes, seriously, I really am that man in a million. I’m learning.
Then the daughter arrived with the small fat man; we sat over on the beach awhile until he got a bit scratchy so we retired indoors to feed him. Then, seizing the day, I paddled over to the boat to fit the shroud covers. And it was sooo lovely out there I just had to spank around the bay. My abandon was indeed gay.
But then back to the mooring and up town. After a nosh in AB1 it was over to the Traverse to see “Dear Billy.” A love letter to the Big Yin from the people of Scotland. Lovely lovely entertainment. I’ve always worried that if we had an Independent Scotland and we elected a president, we’d end up with some second rate failed politician. Silly me. It would be Billy Connolly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.