Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Las Colonias

Very few facades left in Las Colonias, the area of small houses near our home which are now nearly all demolished. So, I thought I'd take this one for the record...it's not the prettiest but it is a survivor, as is the man who came out of it with his dog.
'How long do you think this one will remain standing?', I ask.
'Oh, I've no idea...there might still be time for these ones as they are on the side of the area. You know I was born in this house, and my father came to live here as a very small child. In total four generations of my family have lived in Las Colonias. Four generations!'

In other news, this is the first day we've been alone at home for over two weeks. The house seems very quiet, and there's a chance I'll get back to commenting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.